Cannot Not
Kate Molino and Jason Noble
Kate Molino and Jason Noble
Explorations in polytonality and other musical wonders 2021 21 minutes For solo piano For Mark Knoop
  1. Parlour Nancarrow
  2. Ternary (homophony at the minor 6th, Hexatonic cycle at the major 6th)
  3. Larghetto with modal mixture
  4. Difference, repetition and hemiola
  5. Interlude
  6. Classic chord progression with Neapolitan, doubled at the minor 2nd
  7. Variations in octaves


Mark Knoop